Discard a draft of a thread

Had second thoughts about a new thread you’ve been drafting? You can discard a thread draft any time:

You won’t be able to recover the draft once you’ve discarded it.

  1. Open the draft thread on the platform where you created it (for example: if you created the draft in a browser, you will need to open the draft in a browser). The draft will be at the top of the channel where you created it.
  2. At the bottom right, click Discard.
  3. Click Discard to confirm.
  1. Open the draft thread using the platform you created the draft on (for example: if you created the draft in a browser, you will need to open the draft in a browser). The draft will be at the top of the channel where you created it.
  2. At the top right, tap the three dots icon.
  3. Select Discard draft.
  4. Tap Discard to confirm.
  1. Open the draft thread using the platform you created the draft on (for example: if you created the draft in a browser, you will need to open the draft in a browser). The draft will be at the top of the channel where you created it.
  2. At the top left, tap Cancel.
  3. Tap Discard Draft to confirm.