Leave a channel

When you decide to leave a channel, you’ll no longer receive updates from conversations in that channel. (Don’t worry– if you change your mind, you can always go back and re-add yourself).

  1. Open a channel.
  2. Click on the three dots icon Channel options menu to the right of the channel title.
  3. Click Leave channel.
  4. A confirmation will ask if you’re sure you want to leave the channel. Click Leave channel.
  1. Open a channel.
  2. Tap the three dots channels options menu in the top right.
  3. Tap Leave channel.
  4. A confirmation will ask if you’re sure you want to leave the channel. Tap Leave channel.
  1. Open a channel.
  2. Tap the channel title at the top.
  3. Tap Leave Channel.
  4. A confirmation will ask if you’re sure you want to leave the channel. Tap Leave channel.

How do guests leave a channel?

Single-channel guests can not leave a channel on their own, they must be removed from the channel or team by an admin. Multi-channel guests can leave a channel on their own. Once a multi-channel guest leaves a channel, they can only rejoin if invited by another user.