Loading the new Help Center
Loading the Help Center

Add or remove someone from a group message

It’s easy to quickly loop a teammate into an existing group message. Here’s how.

How to add someone to a group message

  1. Open the conversation you’d like to add someone to.
  2. Click on the three dots icon in the top-right corner.
  3. Click on Manage participants.
  4. Type the name of the person you’d like to add in the Search by name field, and it will auto-complete.
  5. Select the person you’d like to add.
  1. Open the conversation you’d like to add someone to.
  2. Tap the three dots icon in the top-right corner.
  3. Select Members from the menu.
  4. Tap the profile icon with a + in the top-right corner.
  5. Type the name of the person you’d like to add and it will auto-complete.
  6. Tap on the person’s name.
  1. Open the conversation you’d like to add someone to.
  2. Tap on the conversation name at the top of the chat window to see the participants.
  3. In the details window, tap + Add participants.
  4. Use the search bar to search for the desired team member, or scroll down to find the team member manually.
  5. Tap on the person’s name.
  6. Tap Save.
A few things to keep in mind when adding teammates to group messages.
  • The newly added teammate will be able to see the full message history.
  • Twist doesn't allow for you to add another member to a 1-on-1 message. If you need to, you can start a new group conversation with your teammates.

How to remove someone from a group message

Sometimes you need to take someone out of a conversation. Maybe they're no longer relevant or they're just causing too much trouble. Here’s how to remove someone from a group conversation.

  1. Open the conversation you’d like to remove someone from.
  2. Click on the three dots icon in the top right.
  3. Click on Manage participants.
  4. Find the name of the user you’d like to remove and click the Remove button beside their name.
  1. Open the conversation you’d like to remove someone from.
  2. Tap the three dots icon in the top right.
  3. Select Members from the menu.
  4. Long press on the name of the user you’d like to remove.
  5. Tap the profile icon with a minus sign in the top right.
  1. Open the conversation you’d like to remove someone from.
  2. Tap on the list of conversation participants at the top of the chat window.
  3. The Details window will open.
  4. Find the name of the user you’d like to remove, and beside it, tap the red profile with an X icon.
Keep in mind that you can not remove someone from a 1-on-1 message. But you can mute them.