When you create a thread, it’s important to know who can and can’t see it.
Here’s how you can make sure to loop relevant team members into the right threads and ensure that you notify only the right people from your team’s different channels.
- When you create a thread, select the team member(s) and/or group(s) who you want to notify. They will immediately receive the new thread in their Inbox.
- If a team member replies or reacts to comments in the thread, other members will be able to choose to notify everyone who reacted or replied when writing a new comment.
- Team members who are part of the same channel as your thread will be able to see it when they browse the channel. However, they will not receive updates if they won't be notified about them.
If someone joins a channel, they will be able to see all past threads in that channel, even the ones that were created before they joined the channel.