Change a channel to public or private

If you decide that a set of discussions is better kept private, or if you’d like to open up previously private discussions to the rest of your team, you can easily change the privacy settings of your Twist channels. Here’s how.

  1. In your channel list, hover over a channel’s name and click on the three dots icon.
  2. Select Edit Channel.
  3. Click the Edit Channel button.
  4. Select either Public or Private from the Privacy drop-down menu.
  5. Click Save.
  1. Open a channel.
  2. Tap the three dots channels options menu in the top right.
  3. Tap Channel info.
  4. At the top right, tap the pencil icon.
  5. Tap Public or Private.
  6. Tap Save.
  1. Open a channel.
  2. Tap the channel name at the top.
  3. At the top right, tap Edit.
  4. Tap Public or Private.
  5. Tap Save.