Loading the new Help Center
Loading the Help Center

Remove members from a group

Groups at work rarely stay the same – teams change, people can move offices or get promoted. In Twist, it’s easy to remove someone from an existing group so that they no longer receive notifications that aren’t relevant. Here’s how.

  1. Click your team name in the top-left corner of Twist.
  2. Click Settings & members.
  3. Select the Groups tab and click on the group you want to edit.
  4. To the right of the person you want to remove from the group, click Remove.
  5. Click Update to save the changes.
  1. At the bottom-right of Twist, tap More.
  2. Tap the Groups tab.
  3. Tap on Members & groups.
  4. Select the Groups tab and tap on the group you want to edit.
  5. Long press on the member you'd like to remove.
  6. (Optional) Tap on other members to select them as well.
  7. Tap the profile icon with a minus in the top right.
  8. A window will ask if you are sure you want remove the member(s). Tap OK.
  1. At the bottom-right of Twist, tap More.
  2. Tap Groups and tap on the group you want to edit.
  3. At the top-right, tap Edit.
  4. Tap Members.
  5. Find the member you’d like to remove, and tap the profile icon with a 'x' to the right of their name.
  6. Tap the back arrow in the top-left.
  7. Tap Save in the top-right.