Delete a Twist team

If you're looking to delete your Twist team entirely, it's a simple process. Here’s how:

When you delete your team, it'll be completely removed from the servers. Use with caution.
You must be the Team Admin to delete a team.

Deleting your Twist team

  1. Click your avatar in the top-right corner of Twist.
  2. Double-check that you're in the team you want to delete. If not, follow these instructions to switch Twist team.
  3. Click Team settings…
  4. Click the Delete Team link in the Delete Team section.
  5. On the confirmation page, re-enter your password and leave a short note explaining why you’re deleting your Twist team, then click Delete my team.
  6. Another confirmation will ask if you’re entirely sure. Click OK.
  7. Your team is now deleted from Twist.
There is no way to deactivate a Twist team at this time, you can only delete it.

FAQ

I set up my team using a Google account or Apple Sign-in, and now I'm having trouble deleting my account because I never set up my password.

You first need to set up a password by accessing Twist in a browser and then going to Settings > Account. You can then use that password to delete a team.